The Mountain Brook Novels: Complete Set

book info


Signed First Editions - Hardcover

Regular Publisher's Price

book content

THE MOUNTAIN BROOK NOVELS: COMPLETE SET contains all four books of the delightful series written by Katherine Clark and edited by Pat Conroy. While Mountain Brook residents consider that they live in a unique "Tiny Kingdom", there are similar communities across America where these stories will resonate. Just think of Brentwood, Tennessee, Southlake, Texas as examples.


THESE COPIES (shown below) were signed on the title page by Katherine Clark at the store. They are all new, unread first editions opened only for signing.  Published from 2015 - 2017 by Story River Books, an imprint of the University of South Carolina Press.


KATHERINE CLARK (pictured below from our Wall of Fame) and the Booksmith have a close relationship that began in 2001 when we hosted the launch of Milking the Moon, which was an oral memoir of our dear friend Eugene Walter. Subsequently, she has begun every tour at The Alabama Booksmith. She was a finalist for the National Book Critics Circle Award, and has received many writing honors since graduating from the Altamont School in Birmingham, Harvard, and receiving her PhD in English from Emory. Thank you Katherine Clark for signing our books.

book images