The Four Winds

book info


Signed First Edition - Hardcover

Collector's Corner - Premium Price

book content

THE FOUR WINDS takes place in 1934 Texas, during the Great Depression and the Dust Bowl, where droughts have destroyed the land and left farmers helpless. Elsa Martinelli, like so many of her neighbors, is left with only two options: try to survive on her dry and withered farm, or to make her way west towards the great promised land of California. Beautiful and devastating, as Kristin Hannah always is, this is an captivating portrait of the American Dream through one young woman's eyes.


THIS COPY was hand signed by Kristin Hannah on the title page at her office.  It is a new, unread first edition opened only for signing, with no logo printed on the cover, and comes with a certificate authenticating the signature. Published in February, 2021 by St. Martin's Press, an imprint of MacMillan.


KRISTIN HANNAH (pictured below from our Wall of Fame) is a former lawyer who has written twenty novels that have been translated into thirty-nine languages. She has a bundle of awards and two of her books are in the works to become movies. Thank you Kristin Hannah for signing our books.

book images